Islington round-up: week 1

Maddy Badcott. Image: Rob Grant

I’ve just completed my first production week at Islington Now¬†on my course at City. I was multimedia editor.

I edited this video interview with Maddy Badcott, an upcoming rower using Final Cut Pro. I started using iMovie, but I had real trouble exporting the completed movie. I tried twice, it didn’t work, so I ended up using Final Cut Pro on the advice of City’s technical team.

I also wrote this story about the Kernel closing.

Next week I’m community editor for the website, which will involve a lot of work on Islington Now‘s social media profiles. I’ll round up how it goes next week.

Leave a Reply

